Press "Enter" to skip to content

Which state is directly south of Wisconsin?

Which state is directly south of Wisconsin?

Croix River. The northernmost point of Wisconsin is along the border that separates Minnesota and Wisconsin. To the south, Wisconsin reaches as far as the southern border between Lake Michigan, Illinois, and Wisconsin….Most Extreme Points of the Badger State.

State Name Wisconsin
FIPS # 55

Is Wisconsin from the south?

About Wisconsin. Wisconsin is one of the East North Central states situated in the north-central part of the US mainland. The state borders Lake Superior and Michigan to the north, Lake Michigan to the east, and Illinois to the south.

What is the southernmost city in Wisconsin?

Marinette, city, seat (1879) of Marinette county, northeastern Wisconsin, U.S. It is a port of entry at the mouth of the Menominee River, opposite Menominee, Michigan, on Green Bay of Lake Michigan.

Where is the state of Wisconsin located on the map?

Location map of Wisconsin in the US. Wisconsin is a state in the East North Central Division of the US mainland. It is bordered by Lake Superior and Michigan to the north; by Lake Michigan to the east; by Illinois to the south; and by Iowa and Minnesota to the west.

Which is the third largest city in Wisconsin?

Green Bay is the third-largest city in the state of Wisconsin, after Milwaukee and Madison, and the third-largest city on Lake Michigan’s west shore, after Chicago and Milwaukee. Green Bay is home to the National Football League’s Green Bay Packers.

Where are the most populated areas in Wisconsin?

The Eastern Ridges and Lowlands to the southeast of the Central Plain are the most densely populated and have the highest concentration of industry and farms. The Western Uplands of southwestern Wisconsin west of the Eastern Ridges and Lowlands and southwest of the Central Plain make up about one-fourth of the state.

When did Wisconsin become part of the United States?

Wisconsin Territory was organized on 3rd July 1836, from part of Michigan Territory; it included all of present-day Wisconsin, Iowa, and Minnesota, eastern North Dakota and South Dakota, and a small part of northeastern Nebraska. Wisconsin was admitted to the Union on 29th May 1848, as the 30th state,…