- How much is an inspection sticker in Baton Rouge?
- Can I get a Louisiana inspection sticker online?
- Does Walmart do inspection stickers?
- Is Louisiana getting rid of inspection stickers?
- Does Firestone do state inspections?
- How much is a ticket for no inspection sticker in Louisiana?
- How much does a Louisiana inspection sticker cost?
- Is there a grace period for expired inspection sticker in Louisiana?
- Does Discount Tire do car inspections?
- How much does a Louisiana state inspection sticker cost?
- How much does Pepboys charge for inspection?
- How much does Jiffy Lube charge for an inspection?
How much is an inspection sticker in Baton Rouge?
The cost for an inspection in all other parishes will be: One Year $10.00, Two Year $20.00, School Bus $20.00 (One Year Only), Commercial $30.00, (Tax shall not be charged).
Can I get a Louisiana inspection sticker online?
In Louisiana you can renew your registration online, by mail, or in person. The state of Louisiana requires vehicles undergo a regular emissions and safety test. An inspection center sticker has to be displayed on your vehicle to show that you have complied with this requirement.
Does Walmart do inspection stickers?
Unfortunately, Walmart’s Auto Care Centers do not do car inspections. They do offer a wide range of other vehicle services including tire servicing, engine maintenance, and oil changes. Lube, Jiffy Lube, or Valvoline, who have trained and certified mechanics to carry out inspections.
Is Louisiana getting rid of inspection stickers?
Bagley’s bill would have eliminated most of the vehicle inspection stickers and instead add $10 to the vehicle registration renewal fee, which Bagley said would have funded 150 additional state troopers. …
Does Firestone do state inspections?
STATE VEHICLE INSPECTIONS We’re all about convenient car care at Firestone Complete Auto Care, which is why some of our locations offer safety and emissions inspections. Inspections are conducted on a state-by-state basis and requirements vary.
How much is a ticket for no inspection sticker in Louisiana?
Drivers caught without up-to-date inspections face a maximum $500 penalty and possible jail time, while operators of the inspection stations risk receiving a maximum $1,000 civil penalty if they skirt conducting proper inspections.
How much does a Louisiana inspection sticker cost?
Under current law, Louisiana drivers are required to get an inspection every other year. Those drivers can pay for a one-year inspection tag for $10, or a two-year tag for $20.
Is there a grace period for expired inspection sticker in Louisiana?
However, the need for a valid inspection sticker has been lifted. My deputies generally give courtesy warnings for recently expired inspection stickers. Some inspections are good for two years now, and all have a one-month grace period after expiration.
Does Discount Tire do car inspections?
Discount Tire does not perform any state inspections. We do recommend that you keep your vehicle compliant with state and federal regulations, as well as regularly perform safety checks to keep your vehicle efficient and safe.
How much does a Louisiana state inspection sticker cost?
How much does Pepboys charge for inspection?
How much does the full inspection cost? The120pt assessment service is regularly $129.99. It includes the assessment and results report, plus a free CarFax car history report.
How much does Jiffy Lube charge for an inspection?
JIFFY LUBE PRICES
|Tire Rotation Service||$19.99|
|Safety Inspection & Emission Test||$35.99|
|Safety Inspection Only||$14.00|